Posted by: Wendy | January 21, 2009

Forecast Calm

 

Let me start off by saying that I’m sorry and a little embarrassed about yesterday.  Heh.  I wasn’t myself.  Since I started this blog it’s been a little on the negative side, and I think writing about it all the time makes me feel a little worse.  So I’m going to be trying to find the funny again and take the stick out of my ass.  I’m not saying I’ll never write about what’s bothering me, but hopefully I won’t find as many things getting to me.

I went to the gym again this morning.  That’s two days in a row and I’m pretty proud of it.  I even joined some silly little competition they have going on right now.  One thing you have to do is keep a food journal.  Ugh.  I know it really does help, but I think I just don’t want to see what I’m really eating.  I also know that Brenda did it and lost 12 pounds.  So I’m going to bite the proverbial bullet, not more food, and start my stupid food journal. 

As bad as yesterday started, (and continued!) it ended up pretty good.  The kids were all fairly calm, for them anyway.  Noah played Spyro the Dragon on the Playstation, Tessa was playing Diego on the computer, and Tripp was watching Yo Gabba Gabba in Tessa’s room.  I had to take turns helping Noah and Tessa with their games, but at least I didn’t have to listen to the freak on YGG!  (…there’s a party in my tummy! Eek!)  I know the kids don’t need as much help on their games as they make out.  They like it when I’m helping them.  And I do it, even if I’m busy with something else because they like it so much.  And no, I don’t let them spend too much time playing video games.  Every so often I would go check on Tripp in Tessa’s room.  He was playing with toys and watching Noggin and being really good and really quiet.  Then, I walked down the hall to check on him and started smelling a strong peppermint odor.  I thought to myself, “What in the world is that?”  It really didn’t even occur to me it could be anything to do with Tripp, because Maritessa doesn’t like peppermint.  But as I got closer to her door, the smell became stronger!  I rushed into the room and found Tripp sitting near her vanity.  It was getting dark outside and the room was filled with shadows.  I could see something red all over Tripp’s face.  I was immediately filled with guilt as I rushed to him to see where he was hurt.  I never should have left him in there alone!  But as I reached him I realized he wasn’t crying.  He seemed very happy in fact and smiled hugely at me when I bent down to pick him up.

 

I touched his face to see what it was.  The thick, slippery, goo was instantly recognizeable as the peppermint flavored lipstick Tessa convinced me to buy for her from Bath and Body Works.

Go back and click on the video, dammit!  It’s only 30 seconds and it’s totally worth it!

Also, I’m still looking for anonymous posts for the Can We Talk? section!  Just write it out and email it to me at imfusspot[at]gmail[dot]com.  Anything that’s bothering you or that you need to get off your chest is good!  Get more details here.

Responses

  1. Cute kids and get that food journal going! I’m going to stay on you. Ana’s doing the same and it’s working fast!

  2. OOOOOOMGMMGGGGGMGGGGGG soo cute. Glad today was better. 🙂

  3. awe, what a cutie… not his color though. 😉

  4. okay yeah, now that is one cute kid!!! who cares if he’s got that gooey slimy gunk on his face – he is cute and that makes up for the difference right?


Leave a Reply

Categories

